top of page
AdobeStock_105636248.jpeg

Our contribution to the planet

Our innovative products are largely recyclable, non-flammable and emit only minimal amounts of CO2 emissions in the event of a fire. Made from natural raw materials.

Firefly Ein wunderschönes Bild der grünen Natur. Es soll Nachhaltigkeit symbolisieren. 572

Natural raw materials

Natural minerals play a key role in the sustainability of our products. By using natural minerals as raw materials, we reduce our dependence on chemical additives. In contrast to synthetic materials, the natural minerals we use are found in large quantities in nature and are mined sustainably and gently. This gives them high quality and performance.

Recyclability

Our products are not only sustainable in their manufacture, but also at the end of their life cycle. Thanks to their composition of natural raw materials, they are fully recyclable. This means that they can be easily granulated after use, either to be used as reusable granules in new products or simply to be added to the soil as an environmentally friendly resource.

Durability

The durability of our products is another key aspect of our sustainability strategy. Thanks to their high quality and durability, our products are designed to function reliably over long periods of time. This results in a significantly longer service life compared to conventional materials, which have to be replaced more frequently.

Energy-saving

Our highly energy-efficient manufacturing process contributes to a low environmental impact and supports our sustainability goals. Thanks to our innovative manufacturing technologies and the optimization of our production processes, we significantly minimize energy consumption during production. This reduces the carbon footprint of our products and lowers our overall environmental footprint. 

Avoidance of toxic smoke gases

Our products are characterized by another decisive ecological aspect: They produce no smoke and have extremely low emissions in the event of fire.

 

In contrast to conventional materials, which produce toxic smoke during combustion processes, our products remain free of these harmful emissions.

 

This not only helps to reduce environmental pollution, but also ensures the safety of people and the environment.

This is because organic resin systems, such as unsaturated polyester resins (UP), release a number of substances that are hazardous to health during the combustion process. These emissions are listed as follows:

 

Hydrogen cyanide HCN (hydrogen cyanide)
Carbon monoxide CO
Nitrogen monoxide / nitrogen dioxide NO / NO2
Sulphur dioxide SO2 
Hydrogen fluoride HF
Hydrogen chloride HCI
Carbon dioxide CO2
Hydrogen bromide HBr

These harmful substances can be avoided with our products.

 

The following table shows the permissible limit values for the emissions listed above and the results of our PT FirstOne material in the fire test (flue gas toxicity test in accordance with EN 45545-2) carried out by the Currenta fire safety center:

Gas component

 Permissible limits

mg/m³

Result PTFO after 4 minutes test duration

mg/m³

Carbon dioxide CO2 

Carbon monoxide CO

Hydrogen fluoride HF

Hydrogen chloride HCI

Hydrogen bromide HBr

Hydrogen cyanide HCN 

Nitrogen oxides NOX

Sulphur dioxide SO2

72000

1380

25

75

99

55

38

262

371

62

n.d.*

n.d.

n.d.

n.d.

n.d.

n.d.

*n.d. =  not detectable

bottom of page

top of page
AdobeStock_105636248.jpeg

Unser Beitrag für den Planeten

Unsere innovativen Produkte sind zum größten Teil recycelbar, nicht brennbar und stoßen im Falle eines Brandes nur geringste Mengen an CO2-Emissionen aus. Hergestellt aus natürlichen Rohstoffen.

Firefly Ein wunderschönes Bild der grünen Natur. Es soll Nachhaltigkeit symbolisieren. 572

Natürliche Rohstoffe

Natürliche Mineralien spielen eine wesentliche Rolle in der Nachhaltigkeit unserer Produkte. Durch den Einsatz von natürlichen Mineralien als Rohstoffe reduzieren wir unsere Abhängigkeit von chemischen Zusätzen. Im Gegensatz zu synthetischen Materialien kommen die bei uns zum Einsatz kommenden natürlichen Mineralien in großen Mengen in der Natur vor und werden nachhaltig und schonend abgebaut. Dazu sie eine hohe Qualität und Leistungsfähigkeit.

Recyclebarkeit

Unsere Produkte sind nicht nur nachhaltig in ihrer Herstellung, sondern auch am Ende ihres Lebenszyklus. Dank ihrer Zusammensetzung aus natürlichen Rohstoffen sind sie vollständig recycelbar. Dies bedeutet, dass sie nach ihrem Einsatz leicht granuliert werden können, um entweder als wiederverwendbares Granulat in neuen Produkten eingesetzt zu werden oder um einfach dem Erdreich als umweltfreundliche Ressource hinzugefügt zu werden.

Langlebigkeit

Die Langlebigkeit unserer Produkte ist ein weiterer Schlüsselaspekt unserer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Durch ihre hohe Qualität und Beständigkeit sind unsere Produkte darauf ausgelegt, über lange Zeiträume hinweg zuverlässig zu funktionieren. Dies führt zu einer deutlich verlängerten Lebensdauer im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Materialien, die häufiger ausgetauscht oder ersetzt werden müssen.

Energieschonend

Unser äußerst energieeffizienter Herstellungsprozess trägt zu einer geringen Umweltbelastung bei und unterstützt unsere Nachhaltigkeitsziele. Denn durch unsere innovativen Fertigungstechnologien und die Optimierung unserer Fertigungsabläufe minimieren wir den Energieverbrauch während der Produktion erheblich. Dadurch reduzieren wir den CO2-Fußabdruck unserer Produkte und verringern unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck insgesamt. 

Vermeidung von giftigen Rauchgasen

Unsere Produkte zeichnen sich durch einen weiteren entscheidenden ökologischen Aspekt aus: Sie erzeugen keine Rauchentwicklung und weisen einen äußerst geringen Emissionsausstoß im Brandfall auf. 
 

Im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Materialien, die bei Verbrennungsprozessen giftige Rauchentwicklungen erzeugen, bleiben unsere Produkte frei von diesen schädlichen Emissionen.

Dies trägt nicht nur zur Reduzierung der Umweltbelastung bei, sondern gewährleistet auch die Sicherheit von Mensch und Umwelt.

Denn bei organischen Harzsystemen, wie ungesättigte Polyesterharze (UP), werden bei einem Verbrennungsprozess  eine Reihe von gesundheitsgefährdeten Stoffen freigesetzt. Diese Emissionen sind wie folgt gelistet:

Cyanwasserstoff HCN (Blausäure)

Kohlenmonoxid CO

Stickstoffmonoxid / Stickstoffdioxid NO / NO2

Schwefeldioxid SO2 

Fluorwasserstoff HF

Chlorwasserstoff HCI

Kohlendioxid CO2

Bromwasserstoff HBr

Diese gesundheitsgefährdenden Stoffe können durch unsere Produkte vermieden werden.

Folgende Tabelle zeigt die zulässigen Grenzwerte der oben gelisteten Emissionen und die Ergebniswerte unseres Materials PT FirstOne im Brandtest (Prüfung der Rauchgastoxizität nach EN 45545-2) des Brandhauses Currenta:

Gaskomponente

Referenzkonzentration 
Zulässige Grenzwerte

mg/m³

Ergebnis PTFO nach 4 Minuten Versuchsdauer

mg/m³

Kohlendioxid CO2

Kohlenmonoxid CO

Fluorwasserstoff HF

Chlorwasserstoff HCI

Bromwasserstoff HBr

Cyanwasserstoff HCN 

Stickoxide NOX

Schwefeldioxid SO2 

72000

1380

25

75

99

55

38

262

371

62

n.n.*

n.n.

n.n.

n.n.

n.n.

n.n.

*n.n. = nicht nachweisbar (not detectable)

bottom of page